Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Campus honors employees for years of service

2014 service award recipients
2014 Service Award recipients honored for five, 10 and 25 years of service are presented their awards by Chancellor Mary-Beth Krogh-Jesersen and Gene Grogan, director of business services.
1/23/2014 —

Penn State Worthington Scranton faculty and staff celebrating landmark anniversaries of their employment at the campus were recently honored during the campus’ annual Welcome Back Luncheon by Chancellor Mary-Beth Krogh-Jespersen, Ph.D. and Director of Business Services Gene Grogan.

Employees celebrating five, 10, 15 and 20 years of service were recognized at the event.

Employees honored were:

For 25 years of service:  Dr. Philip Mosley, professor of English and comparative literature, and Mostafa “Morrie” Tossi, senior instructor in engineering. They received Penn State chairs.

For 15 years of service:  Margie Williams, staff assistant in continuing education.

For 10 years of service:  Mary Hawley, group leader, food services; Christine Healey, assistant to the finiancial officer, business services; and Dr. Beatriz Rivera-Barnes, associate professor of Spanish.

For five years of service:  Dr. Russell Casey, assistant professor of marketing; John Drake, director of continuing education; Leslie Fay, lecturer in history; Mary Ann Joyce, library assistant; Tonya Renae McNair, instructor in psychology; and Michele Nicoteri, staff assistant in student programs and services.

This year's honorees receiving their awards are, top left photo: John Drake; award presenters Dr. Mary-Beth Krogh-Jespersen, chancellor, and Gene Grogan, director of business services; Mary Ann Joyce and Michele Nicoteri.

In top right photo, from left, 10-year recipients: Mary Hawley, Dr. Beatriz Rivera-Barnes, Mr. Grogan and Dr. Krogh-Jespersen; and Christine Healey.

In bottom photo, are Morri Tossi, Dr. Krogh-Jespersen, and Dr. Philip Mosley.



Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter